How Cuban Traditions Work


Lots More Information

Related Articles

Sources

  • Boobbyer, Claire. "Frommer's Cuba." Wiley Publishing, Inc. 2009.
  • Cactus Entertaining. "20 little-known facts about Cuba." 2/6/09. (8/10/11). http://www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/us/spanish/view/20-little-known-facts-about-cuba/
  • Caribbean Seeds. "Sofrito Recipes." (8/14/11). http://www.caribbeanseeds.com/sofrito.htm
  • Cuba Culture. "Best Cuban Food, Cuisine and Dishes You Must Try." (8/10/11). http://www.cuba-culture.com/Food/
  • Cuba Culture. "Cuban People - The People of Havana and Cuba." (8/10/11). http://www.cuba-culture.com/cuban-people.html
  • Cuba Made Easy. "History of Cuba." (8/14/11). http://www.cuba-made-easy.com/history-cuba.html
  • Cuba Web. "About Cuba." (8/10/11). http://www.cubaweb.cu/en/about-us
  • Cultural Profiles. "Eating the Cuban Way." (8/10/11). http://www.cp-pc.ca/english/cuba/eating.html
  • Every Culture. "Cuba." (8/10/11). http://www.everyculture.com/Cr-Ga/Cuba.html
  • Habanos. "Habanos S.A., The Company." 8/14/11. http://www.habanos.com/default.aspx
  • Havana Guide. "Cuban Dress in Havana." (8/10/11). http://www.havana-guide.com/cuban-dress.html
  • Hispanic Culture Online. "Christmas in Cuba." (8/12/11). http://www.hispanic-culture-online.com/christmas-in-cuba.html
  • Kwintessential. "Cuban National Flower." (8/15/11). http://www.kwintessential.co.uk/articles/article/Cuba/Cuban-National-Flower-/3090
  • Kwintessential. "Cuban Traditional Clothes." (8/10/11). http://www.kwintessential.co.uk/articles/article/Cuba/Cuban-Traditional-Clothes/1024
  • Live in Cuba. "The People." (8/14/11). http://www.liveincuba.com/live-in-cuba/chapter-ii/11-the-people
  • Maps of the World. "Food of Cuba." (8/10/11). http://www.mapsofworld.com/cuba/cuba-tourism/food-of-cuba.html
  • PBS. "Views on Cuba." American Experience. (8/14/11). http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/amex/castro/sfeature/sf_views_uriarte.html
  • PuertoRico.com. "Guayaberas - Fashion Statement for Men." (8/14/11). http://www.puertorico.com/blog/guayaberas-fashion-statement-for-men
  • Rosario, Danielle. "Exploring the Culture of Little Havana." "Eaton Residential College, University of Miami." (8/12/11). http://www.education.miami.edu/ep/littlehavana/Cuban_Food/Cuban_Cuisine/cuban_cuisine.html
  • Sainsbury, Brendan. "Cuba." Google Books. (8/10/11). http://books.google.com/books?id=Z5Wmz4oPcd4C&pg=PA492&lpg=PA492&dq=change+of+polite+address+in+cuba+to+companero&source=bl&ots=VT5Bj15s4T&sig=CrHWd3AdPgb-C-Cv0emo8I9KiQE&hl=en&ei=CaNJTrnuMMyCtgealeDZBQ&sa=X&oi=book_result&ct=result&resnum=1&sqi=2&ved=0CCEQ6AEwAA#v=onepage&q&f=false
  • Semler, George. "Cuban Cusine" (8/12/11). http://www.georgesemler.com/cubancuisine.html
  • TBO. "Tampa history is traced in its sandwich." 6/4/10. (8/10/11). http://www2.tbo.com/lifestyles/flavor/2010/jun/03/cuban-sandwiches-feed-history-lovers-ar-37914/
  • Think Quest. "The Cuban Experience." (8/12/11). http://library.thinkquest.org/18355/culture.html
  • U.S. Department of State. "Cuba." 4/28/11. (8/10/11). http://www.state.gov/r/pa/ei/bgn/2886.htm
  • UNICEF. "Cuba Statistics - Basic Indicators." 3/2/10. (8/12/11). 2002. http://www.unicef.org/infobycountry/cuba_statistics.html

More to Explore