Like HowStuffWorks on Facebook!

How Generation Z Works


Generation Z: Lots More Information

Related Articles

Sources

  • Berland, Michael. "What America Cares About: Compassion Counts More Than Ever." Parade. (March 27, 2010)http://www.parade.com/news/what-america-cares-about/featured/100307-compassion-counts-more-than-ever.html
  • Derryberry, Adam. "Dispatch from the Digital Frontier: Insights From and About Generation Z." Learning Solutions. (April 26, 2011).http://www.learningsolutionsmag.com/articles/672/dispatch-from-the-digital-frontier-insights-from-and-about-generation-z
  • Fleming, Katherine. "Meet Generation Z." Marie Claire. (Oct. 29, 2010)http://au.lifestyle.yahoo.com/marie-claire/features/world/article/-/8223607/meet-generation-z/
  • Hawkins, Peter and Lucinda Schmidt. "Gen Z: Digital Natives." Essential Baby. (July 18, 2008)http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/kids/kids-education-and-play/gen-z-digital-natives-20080716-3g5p.html
  • Howe, Neal and William Strauss. "Generations: The History of America's Future, 1584 to 2069." Quill. (Sept. 30, 1992)
  • Lenhart, Amanda. "Teens, Cell Phones, and Texting." Pew Research Center. (April 20, 2010).http://pewresearch.org/pubs/1572/teens-cell-phones-text-messages
  • Ludden, Jennifer. "Teen Texting Soars: Will Social Skills Suffer?" NPR. (April 20, 2010)http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=126117811
  • Posnick-Goodwin, Sherry. "Is Gen Z Growing Up too Fast?" California Teachers Association. (June 22, 2011)http://www.cta.org/Professional-Development/Publications/Educator-Feb-10/Gen-Z-growing-up-too-soon.aspx
  • Posnick-Goodwin, Sherry. "The Most Technologically Advanced yet." California Teachers Association. (June 22, 2011)http://www.cta.org/Professional-Development/Publications/Educator-Feb-10/Most-technologically-advanced-generation.aspx
  • Posnick-Goodwin, Sherry. "Meet generation Z." California Teachers Association. (June 22, 2011)http://www.cta.org/Professional-Development/Publications/Educator-Feb-10/Meet-Generation-Z.aspx
  • Sanders, Bethany. "Is Generation X Raising Generation Rude?" Parent Dish. (May 14, 2009)http://www.parentdish.com/2009/05/14/is-generation-x-raising-generation-rude/
  • Schmidt, Lucinda and Peter Hawkins. "Gen Z: digital natives". Essential Baby. (July 18, 2008)http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/kids/kids-education-and-play/gen-z-digital-natives-20080716-3g5p.html?page=-1
  • Sohn, Emily. "As Boomers Retire, Millennials Make Their Mark." Discovery News. (May 17, 2011)http://news.discovery.com/human/baby-boomers-retirement-millenials-110517.html
  • Trunk, Penelope. "What Generation Z will be Like at Work." PenelopeTrunk.com. (July 27, 2009)http://blog.penelopetrunk.com/2009/07/27/what-work-will-be-like-for-generation-z/
  • Walliker, Annalise. "Generation Z Comes of Age." Herald Sun. (Feb. 25, 2008)http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/national/gen-z-here-they-come/story-e6frf7l6-1111115637247
  • Zumbach, Lauren. "The New Twitter Revolution." The Huffington Post. (May 9, 2011)http://www.huffingtonpost.com/lauren-zumbach/the-new-twitter-revolutio_b_859029.html

More to Explore