How Dieselpunk Works


Lots More Information

Related Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • Dieselpunks. July 12, 2011. http://www.dieselpunks.org
  • The Cyberpunk Project. "Neuromancer." July 12, 2011. http://project.cyberpunk.ru/idb/neuromancer.html
  • Gibson, William. "The Gernsback Continuum." Burning Chrome. Ace. Revised Edition, Oct. 1, 1986.
  • Curls, James Stevens. "Art Deco." A Dictionary of Architecture. 2000. (July 12, 2011) http://www.encyclopedia.com/topic/art_deco.aspx
  • Harvkey, Mike. "Who is the most-adapted pulp author of all time?" True/Slant. Feb. 1, 2010. (July 12, 2011) http://trueslant.com/mikeharvkey/2010/02/01/who-is-the-most-adapted-pulp-author-of-all-time/
  • Galactic Central. "Pulp Magazines." (July 12, 2011) http://www.philsp.com/lists/p_magazines.html
  • The Pulp Net. (July 12, 2011) http://thepulp.net/
  • The Vintage Library. "Pulp Fiction Central." (July 12, 2011) http://www.vintagelibrary.com/pulpfiction/PulpFictionCentral.php
  • Haining, Peter. "The classic era of American pulp magazines." Chicago Review Press. April 1, 2001.
  • Robinson, Frank M. and Davidson, Lawrence. "Pulp Culture: The Art of Fiction Magazines." Collectors Pr. Sept. 19, 2001.
  • Art Deco Style. (July 12, 2011) http://www.art-deco-style.com/index.html
  • Horsley, Lee. "The Development of Post-war Literary and Cinematic Noir." Crimeculture. 2002. (July 12, 2011) http://www.crimeculture.com/Contents/Film%20Noir.html
  • Decopix (July 12, 2011) http://www.decopix.com/
  • Dirks, Tim. "Film Noir." Filmsite. (July 12, 2011) http://www.filmsite.org/filmnoir.html
  • Dirks, Tim. "Serial Films." Filmsite. (July 12, 2011) http://www.filmsite.org/serialfilms.html
  • Mills, Michael. "Narrative Innovations in Film Noir." Modern Times. 2007. (July 12, 2011) http://moderntimes.com/style/

More to Explore