10 Things Your Kid Should NOT Be for Halloween


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

5 Halloween Myths That Will Not Die

5 Halloween Myths That Will Not Die

HowStuffWorks investigates tough-to-kill Halloween myths like razor blades in apples, drugs in candy and black cat abuse.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Anorak. "The Most Disgusting Offensive and Tasteless Halloween Costumes." 10/31/09. 8/31/10.http://www.anorak.co.uk/228309/strange-but-true/the-most-disgusting-offensive-and-tasteless-halloween-costumes.html
  • Asylum. "Our Cheapest and Most Tasteless Halloween Costumes." 10/23/09. 8/31/10.http://www.asylum.com/2009/10/23/cheap-last-minute-halloween-costumes/
  • Buzz Feed. "Politically Incorrect Halloween Costumes." Undated. 8/31/10.http://www.buzzfeed.com/peggy/politically-incorrect-halloween-costumes
  • Costume Idea Zone. "Surefire Ways to Create a Bad Costume." 2008. 8/31/10.http://costumeideazone.com/A9cScarySexy.htm
  • Costume Idea Zone. "When Sexy Becomes Scary." 2008. 8/31/10.http://costumeideazone.com/A9aBadCostume.htm
  • Everything Halloween. "Halloween Top Candy Selections." Undated. 8/31/10.http://www.everythinghalloween.com/shopping/candy.asp
  • Halloween Website. "Halloween Trivia and Fun Facts." Undated. 8/31/10.http://www.halloween-website.com/trivia.htm
  • Holiday Spot. "Halloween Trivia." Undated. 8/31/10.http://www.theholidayspot.com/halloween/trivia.htm
  • Kids World. "The History of Halloween." Undated. 8/31/10.http://www.kidzworld.com/article/1491-the-history-of-halloween
  • Roeben, Scott. "Politically Incorrect Costumes." DribbleGlass. Undated. 8/31/10.http://www.dribbleglass.com/subpages/costumes.htm
  • Skadi Forum. "Suggest Ideas for Offensive and Politically Incorrect Halloween Costumes." 10/16/07.http://forums.skadi.net/showthread.php?t=94103
  • Useful Trivia. "Samhainophobia." Undated. 8/31/10.http://www.usefultrivia.com/holiday_trivia/halloween_trivia_010a.html