Prev Next  

Advertisement

10 Tropical Traditions for Temperate Climates

Lots More Information

UP NEXT

Hygge: The Danish Art of Living Cozily

Hygge: The Danish Art of Living Cozily

HowStuffWorks finds out what the word hygge means and how you can incorporate this feeling of well being into everyday life.


Related Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • Blue Planet Biomes. "World Climate Zones." (July 31, 2011) http://www.blueplanetbiomes.org/climate.htm
  • Bossa five-o. "Music History." (Aug. 7, 2011) http://www.bossa50.com/history
  • Culinary Institute of America. "Brazil." (Aug. 1, 2011) http://www.ciaprochef.com/CFA/brazil/
  • Energy Star. "Light bulbs for Consumers." (Aug. 6, 2011) http://www.energystar.gov/index.cfm?fuseaction=find_a_product.showProductGroup&pgw_code=LB
  • Fiji Guide. "Art." (Aug. 4, 2011) http://www.fijiguide.com/page/4351878:Page:60
  • Groleau, Rick. "Illuminating Photosynthesis." NOVA. Nov. 1, 2001. (August 9, 2011)http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/nature/photosynthesis.html
  • Guide to Houseplants. "How to Raise the Humidity for Houseplants." (Aug. 6, 2011) http://www.guide-to-houseplants.com/humidity.html
  • Hawaiian Luau. "History." (Aug. 6, 2011) http://www.hawaii-luaus.com/history.htm
  • Hawaiian Luau. "Planning Your Luau." (Aug. 6, 2011) http://www.hawaii-luaus.com/planning.htm
  • Hazarika, Sanjoy. "An Indian Drink to Cool Summer's Fire." The New York Times. Aug. 9, 1989. (Aug. 4, 2011) http://www.nytimes.com/1989/08/09/garden/an-indian-drink-to-cool-summer-s-fire.html
  • Indo. "Indonesia: A Necklace of Equatorial Emeralds." Aug. 9, 2010.http://www.indo.com/indonesia/archipelago.html
  • IFC. "The Bollywood Starter Kit." (Aug. 2, 2011) http://www.ifc.com/news/bollywood/starter-kit.php
  • Imbibe. "75 Cocktails to Make at Home." (Aug. 6, 2011) http://www.imbibemagazine.com/75-Cocktail-Recipes-to-Make-at-Home
  • Jamaica Mix. "Jamaican Traditional Dances." (Aug. 7, 2011) http://www.jamaicamix.com/JamaicaCultureAndHeritage/JamaicanTraditionalDances.html
  • Labiste, Dino. "Imu - Hawaiian Underground Oven." Primitive Ways. (Aug. 1, 2011) http://www.primitiveways.com/Imu1.html
  • Lonely Planet. "Brazil History." (Aug. 1, 2011) http://www.lonelyplanet.com/brazil/history
  • Lonely Planet. "History." (Aug. 4, 2011) http://www.lonelyplanet.com/fiji/history
  • Lonely Planet. "Introducing Fiji." (Aug. 4, 2011) http://www.lonelyplanet.com/Fiji
  • Lonely Planet. "Introducing Papua (Irian Jaya)." (Aug. 7, 2011) http://www.lonelyplanet.com/indonesia/papua-irian-jaya
  • National Geographic. "Cuba." (Aug. 7, 2011) http://worldmusic.nationalgeographic.com/view/page.basic/country/content.country/cuba_11
  • O'Neill, Sean. "10 Best Beaches from the Movies." MSNBC. Feb. 7, 2011. (Aug. 2, 2011) http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/41081226/ns/travel-destination_travel/t/best-beaches-movies/
  • Panama Culture. "Typical Dances." (Aug. 7, 2011) http://www.panama-culture.com/en/bailes.aspx
  • Papua Trekking. "Asmat -- The Most Dreaded Cannibals." (Aug. 7, 2011)http://www.papuatrekking.com/Asmat_cannibals.html
  • Papua Trekking. "Dani Tribe in Baliem Valley." (Aug. 7, 2011) http://www.papuatrekking.com/Dani_Lani_tribe_Baliem_valley.html
  • Recycle Hawaii. "Malama ka 'Aina." (Aug. 6, 2011) http://www.recyclehawaii.org/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=34&Itemid=36
  • Rum Wisdom. "History of the Pina Colada Cocktail." (Aug. 7, 2011) http://www.rumwisdom.com/pinacolada.html
  • Salsa Tropical. "Dance Styles." (Aug. 7, 2011) http://www.salsa-tropical.com/dances/dance.html
  • Scaruffi, Piero. "A brief summary of Jamaican music." 2002. (Aug. 7, 2011) http://www.scaruffi.com/history/reggae.html
  • Schwartz, Missy and Hannah Tucker. "Bollywood 101." Entertainment Weekly. June 16, 2006. (August 2, 2011) http://www.ew.com/ew/article/0,,1204717,00.html
  • Time magazine. "Local-Food Movement: The Lure of the 100-Mile Diet." June 11, 2006. (Aug. 7, 2011) http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,1200783,00.html
  • Trader Vic's. "The Legacy." (Aug. 7, 2011) http://www.tradervics.com/legacy/legacy.html
  • University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey. "UMDNJ Nutritionist Says Hot Soup, Spicy Food May Provide Heat Relief." July 21, 2006. (Aug. 4, 2011) http://www.umdnj.edu/about/news_events/releases/06/r072106_Nutritionist_Says_HotSoup.htm
  • Whole Living. "Winter Green: Ecofriendly Ways to Stay Healthy this Season." (Aug. 6, 2011) http://www.wholeliving.com/article/eco-friendly-winter-health-tips
  • Wombat, Missy. "Lassi and Other Yoghurt Drinks." Food. (Aug. 1, 2011) http://www.food.com/cookbook/lassi-and-other-yoghurt-drinks-36537
  • World Atlas. "Zambia." (Aug. 4, 2011) http://www.worldatlas.com/webimage/countrys/africa/zm.htm
  • World Food and Wine. "Food in Africa." (Aug. 6, 2011) http://world-food-and-wine.com/food-in-africa

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement


Advertisement


Recommended

Advertisement

Advertisement