Prev Next  

Advertisement

How Body Painting Works

Lots More Information

Author's Note: How Body Painting Works

I'm quite intrigued by the body painting images I've seen while preparing this article. Many are quite masterfully done and/or very clever. Now I'd like to see a live example.

Related Articles

Sources

  • Agostino, Christopher. "Is A Painted Body Naked? - Pt. 2: Painting Clothing On vs. Painting On Clothing - Demi Moore Vanity Fair." April 18, 2011. (Feb. 2, 2015) http://thestorybehindthefaces.com/2011/04/18/is-a-painted-body-naked-pt-2-painting-clothing-on-vs-painting-on-clothing/
  • Bella Volen. "Body Painting & Body Art History. (Feb. 2, 2015) http://www.bella-volen.com/Body-Painting-History-Bodyart-History-Geschichte-der-Koerperbemalung.html
  • Cain, Robyn Hagan, "A MAC Master Spills the Secrets of Halloween Body Paint." San Francisco Racked. Oct. 8, 201 (Feb. 12, 2015). http://sf.racked.com/2014/10/8/7573735/halloween-body-paint
  • Campbell, Andy. "Can You Believe This Is Body Paint?" Huffington Post. July 11, 2014. (Feb. 2, 2015) http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/07/11/body-paint-photos-gesine-marwedel_n_5577754.html
  • Design Your Way. "The art of body painting and best 63 examples." (Feb. 2, 2015) http://www.designyourway.net/blog/inspiration/the-art-of-body-painting-and-best-63-examples/
  • Face-Painting-Fun. "Cultural Face Painting." (Feb. 2, 2015) http://www.face-painting-fun.com/cultural-face-painting.html
  • History of Cosmetics. "Body Painting History." (Feb. 2, 2015) http://www.historyofcosmetics.net/history-of-makeup/body-painting-history/
  • Inside Jobs. "Body Paint Artist." (Feb. 2, 2015) http://www.insidejobs.com/careers/body-paint-artist
  • Mason, Kevin. "Beginners Guide to Body Painting." The Painted Body. Dec. 18, 2012. (Feb. 2, 2015) http://thepaintedbody.com/blog/2012/12/18/beginners-guide-to-body-painting
  • Model Mayhem. "A model's guide to bodypainting." (Feb. 2, 2015) http://www.modelmayhem.com/education/modeling/963-a-models-guide-to-bodypainting
  • Skin City. "Skin City Body Painting & Events." (Feb. 2, 2015) http://skincitybodypainting.com/
  • The Pitt Rivers Museum. "Body Painting." (Feb. 2, 2015) http://web.prm.ox.ac.uk/bodyarts/index.php/temporary-body-arts/body-painting.html
  • World Bodypainting Festival. "Artist Information." (Feb. 2, 2015) http://www.bodypainting-festival.com/images/stories/WBF/infosheets/wbf_artist_2015_en.pdf

Advertisement


Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement