|
Lots More Information
How Foot Binding Worked
For 1,000 years, Chinese women would break and bind the bones in their daughters' feet to ensure they achieved the coveted 3-inch foot. How did this painful procedure change Chinese culture – and why was this disfigured foot considered so erotic? Read more »
Related ArticlesMore Great LinksSources
  • Aquarius. "Native American Musical Instruments." Native American Encyclopedia. Sept. 20, 2010. (July 25, 2011) http://nativeamericanencyclopedia.com/native-american-musical-instruments/
  • Arts Centre Theatre. "Native American Musical Instruments." May 16, 2011. (July 25, 2011) http://www.artscentretheatre.org/tag/native-american-musical-instruments
  • Barefoots World. "The Native American Sweatlodge: A Spiritual Tradition." (July 29, 2011) http://www.barefootsworld.net/sweatlodge.html
  • Big East Native Drums. "Big East Native Drums." (July 25, 2011) http://www.bigeastnative.com/
  • Boehme Music. "Sweat Lodge Drum." (July 29, 2011) http://www.boehmemusic.com/en/drums/sewat-lodge-drum.html
  • Cedar Mesa. "About the Native American Flute." (July 25, 2011) http://cedarmesa.com/flutehistory.html
  • The Drum People. "Native American Sweat Lodge Drums." (July 29, 2011) http://www.thedrumpeople.com/sweatlodgedrum.html
  • Eaze. "Native Heart." (July 25, 2011) http://www.eaze.com/nativeheart/
  • Encyclopedia Britannica. "Native American music." (July 25, 2011) http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/topic/1350772/Native-American-music
  • Kumeyaay. "Native American Indian Gourd Rattles." (July 25, 2011) http://www.kumeyaay.info/music/gourdrattles.html
  • Mission Del Rey Southwest. "Native American Shaman Drums-One Sided." (July 29, 2011) http://www.missiondelrey.com/native-american-shaman-drums.html
  • National Music Museum. "Checklist of Musical Instruments of the Indigenous Peoples of North America." (July 25, 2011) http://orgs.usd.edu/nmm/AmericanIndigenous/Checklist.html
  • Native American Culture. "Music." (July 25, 2011) http://www.ewebtribe.com/NACulture/music.htm
  • Native American Drums. "Top Four Indian Drum Songs." (July 28, 2011) http://www.nativeamericandrums.net/topfoindrso.html
  • Native American Flutes. "The history of the Love Flute." (July 25, 2011) http://www.native-american-flutes.com/flute-history.htm
  • Native Americans Music. "Native American Music." (July 25, 2011) http://www.nativeamericansmusic.com/
  • Native Americans of the Southwest. "Southwest Indian Musical Instruments." (July 28, 2011) http://native-americans-of-the-southwest.info/musicalinstrumentssw.htm
  • Native Languages. "American Indian Drums." (July 25, 2011) http://www.native-languages.org/drums.htm
  • Shaman's Garden. "Shaman Rattles." (July 29, 2011) http://www.shamansgarden.com/c-499-shaman-instruments.aspx
  • Song Stick. "Native American Flutes and Music by Troy Good Medicine De Roche." (July 25, 2011) http://www.songstick.com/index.html
  • Suing, Michael. "Great Plains Indians Musical Instruments." Met Museum. (July 25, 2011) http://www.metmuseum.org/toah/hd/plai/hd_plai.htm
  • Sunreed. "Native American Drums." (July 25, 2011) http://sunreed.com/NativeAmericanDrums.htm
  • Teacher Vision. "Native American Instruments." (July 28, 2011) http://www.teachervision.fen.com/native-americans/resource/7427.html
  • Wind Dancer Flutes. "History of the Native American Flute." (July 25, 2011) http://www.wind-dancer-flutes.com/History_of_the_native_american_f.htm
  • Zango Music. "David Swallow, Jr. and Nyla Helper: Inipi Olowan Lakota Sweat Lodge Songs." (July 29, 2011) http://zangomusic.com/daswjrandnyh.html
|